© 2018 Ascend Leadership Academy

283 Harvey Faulk Road, Sanford, NC 27332

Phone: (919) 842-5411

Fax:  (919) 842-3545

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Faculty/Staff

“We believe that there is greatness in every student and it is our responsibility to provide opportunities for using and nurturing those talents.”

ALA's faculty and staff represent a diverse group of educators who are committed to innovation in education.  Their objective is to provide unique learning opportunities for ALA's students in a safe and secure environment.

6th Grade Website:   www.ascendaces.weebly.com

Administration

Justin Smith

Managing Director

jsmith@alaschoolsnc.org

Ashley Thompson

Office Manager

athompson@alaschoolsnc.org

Dr. Janice Jett

Academic Dean

jjett@alaschoolsnc.org

Holly Cord

Admin Assistant/Records

hcord@alaschoolsnc.org

6th Grade                6th Grade Website:  www.ascendaces.weebly.com

Toni Breeding

​6th Grade Math

tbreeding@alaschoolsnc.org

Tamara Lamb

​6th Grade Digital Media

tlamb@alaschoolsnc.org

Tina Lee

​6th Grade Humanities

tlee@alaschoolsnc.org

Tanya McPherson

6th Grade Science

tmcpherson@alaschoolsnc.org

7th Grade Team    

Elizabeth Jackson

7th Grade Math

ejackson@alaschoolsnc.org

Kayla Mills

7th Grade Digital Media

kmills@alaschoolsnc.org

Andrew Wedlock

​7th Grade Humanities

awedlock@alaschoolsnc.org

Damien Perez

7th Grade Science

dperez@alaschoolsnc.org

8th Grade Team    

Trenee Fennell

 8th Grade Math 

tfennell@alaschoolsnc.org

Sara Boileau

8th Grade Digital Media

sboileau@alaschoolsnc.org

Kimberly Sidorowicz

8th Grade Humanities

ksidorowicz@alaschoolsnc.org

Erika Weidner

8th Grade Science

eweidner@alaschoolsnc.org

High School Teachers   

Jennifer Lewis

HS Math​

jlewis@alaschoolsnc.org

David Oliveira Jr.

HS Digital Media

doliveira@alaschoolsnc.org

Katelyn Ladner

HS English

kladner@alaschoolsnc.org

Frederick Blanks

HS Science

fblanks@alaschoolsnc.org

Catherine Hampson

HS Social Studies

champson@alaschoolsnc.org

Exceptional Children 

Kimberly Roche

Exceptional Children Teacher​

kroche@alaschoolsnc.org

Isaiah McNeil

Exceptional Children Teacher​

imcneil@alaschoolsnc.org

Electives

Dawn Louis-Jean

ArtTeacher

dlouis-jean@alaschoolsnc.org

Dontrelle Powell

PE Teacher

dpowel@alaschoolsnc.org

Tevin Rogers

Music Teacher

trogers@alaschoolsnc.org

Gabrielle Richmond

SpanishTeacher

grichmond@alaschoolsnc.org

Christina Turner

Life Skills Teacher

cturner@alaschoolsnc.org

Support

Travis Seymour

Custodial/Athletics

tseymour@alaschoolsnc.org

Bruce Parsons

Mainteance/Buses

bparsons@alaschoolsnc.org